Dream Diary

Mostly copy-pasted from my notes app. I think it adds to the experience.

04.25.24

Dream of an undertale fan game? That has connections to real life. It was a "new" boss that looked kinda like metatton, but had dual purple/magenta chain whips. They had similar hair and build like metatton, but had a longer face and more square face. Part of the boss fight you had to run away and hide from them. Kinda like the run bit from Undyne. You are running inside a large building kinda seemed like a hotel? The run section end with you running in a crawl space. The crawl space would turn into a maze like tunnel and once you were so deep you would escape and get to a new area. You could at point crouch to hid behind lil nooks but if you weren’t far enough his whip would hit you and kill you. The further you go the smaller the crowl space would be until you can also crawl. Up to this point the dream was in the style of undertale the game ie pixel art. Then it suddenly swaps to irl and I'm in this basement. Had dated interiors like 70-00s depending on the area. Gave off bunker vibes. I remember meeting some other characters, but I don't remember what those interactions were or who they were. Gave off an uneasy vibe like I may be safe from the boss for now, but I don't know what else waits down there. I also vaguely remember having to wait and hide/crouch to avoid something.

Also felt like I died(the character I was) and was going through their jumbled memories. One of the "rooms" gave off backrooms birthday party. It was like an office space with the walls and floor but had some balloons or random party things in the open area. Very childish vibe esp since I was playing as a childish character not frisk, but a lil girl that had a pink tank dress and pink ribbon used as a hairband.

01.05.24

I worked at this weird combo school assisted living place. There were people from both my current job and my old assisted living place working there. It was after dinner time and we were having a meeting while some were eating leftover pie. They were addressing some drama or something. I don't remember if they said what it was or if I missed that part. I left the meeting area and I ended up making a vlog slightly about it mostly just summarizing my week while I crocheted or beaded or something other hobby.

There's a time skip either the next day or a few. I'm at Walmart(but it doesn't look like Walmart. It might be a combo of Walmart and this bookshop I always dream of) and I'm looking at kpop albums/music section in general. I was already gonna buy a Beyonce (? It was a western artists and I'm 99% sure it was her)album, but say they also had kpop and started to look. They had Stray Kids RockStar, P1harmony’s Jump In or whatever and a few other albums that were released from 2022-23 that Walmart usually stocked. While it had the actual versions, they also had new versions like there was a new version of RockStar that had more of an indie sleaze vibe for the photo book. The packaging was also like a slightly bigger digital that it had 2 PCs, a poster, small photo book, came in a large square envelope and had member versions(I got sengumin).I ended up picking that up. They also had some Twice merch or Twice albums that don't exist in real life I ended picking up. One was kinda like the Stray Kids albums I described but it was a crossover with Chuu, Jeongyeon, and another idol I don't remember/recognize. It was also like a winter photoshoot they at least had winter fashion and ice skating outfits on for some of it. I also got a mini notebook that had Jeongyeon face including some PCs in it. I also got a version of Ready to Be by Twice but vinyl with a new photoshoot or maybe it was another album that got a vinyl version? It was bright light pink and some orange along with summery vibes.

Still at Walmart and a girl comes up to me looking at albums and she said she liked my video. We chatted for a bit about what I talked about in my blog, but mostly about kpop. She likes Twice, Stray Kids, and I feel like maybe TXT. She was telling me about the concerts she went to and how fun they were. I swap numbers with her hoping we'd be able to go album shopping together or go to a concert. She ends up buying a few albums and I text her to send me her pulls. He names Daisy.

Another time skip but only a few hours? I'm maybe at work, but I don't really know where I'm at. It gives the vibes of a therapy/doctors office/clinic. The walls are white with shitty blue carpet. There's a mirror in one corner and doctor waiting room chairs by the door. Either I never turned around or it felt like the room went on forever like some backrooms. Anyways, I was opening my albums and laying out my PCs to send a pic to my new friend Daisy.

I end up pulling Felix for I think both cards. One he's sitting down in a denmin on denmin look with blonde hair. Another he's falling(?) or dancing(?) he was in motion when he took the pic and on the back it was a picture of his shadow. I'm not a 100% it's Felix, but I think since he had blonde hair it was him. I also opened the Chuu/Jeongyeon album and I got a cute pic of Chuu with a purple hair and a cute bob Jeongyeon along with her in the winter outfit. I also opened the Twice one, but I don't remember my pulls. I was laying all of PCs out together by the albums and I think I even opened up some of the posters too or some of the other inclusions out.

As I was taking pics, Bangchan(or at least he looked and sounded like bangchan) was sitting in one of the chairs and was talking to me. I don't remember seeing him walk in, it's like he just appeared. He was curious about my pulls and talked about the photoshoot and gave some behind the scenes on what happened ons et etc. Very friendly convo, but we were def strangers having a conversation. And while he looked and sounded like Bangchan, he could have just been a photographer or maybe it was chan and he had a bigger role in the group.

Another time skip either hours or another day, I'm buying books at this one bookstore that I always dream of. I get maybe another album or two, but I also get this big art book. I think it was a history book about anime and influential works from the 60-00s maybe up to the 10s or made note of a few. Mostly what I remember is I bought the book, but when I opened it I saw it has Ross sticker inside either meaning they marked it up and I overpaid or the previous owner didn't care and was a mess.

While I was there, Jeongyeon from Twice was also there and she was stressing. She was pacing back and forth and asked for help to calm down. Her and I seemed friendly. Like it felt like we might have met before, but nothing past that. Also, I don't know if she was an idol(I know I she's from Twice, but it would be a lookalike). Kinda like Chan she looked and sounded like her, but was also a lil off. She might have been taking a hiatus or Twice disbanded and she's in-between that and starting solo.

Now at this point the setting kinda warped from combining the bookstore with my old babysitters house(with changes along with that) and my aunt was there. I think my aunt was blaming Jeongyeon for shit she didn't do, which was causing her anxiety to raise. I end up walking Jeongyeon thru deep breathing and stuff. Once she's calm she's making a phonecall I don't know to who tho. I then go over to my aunt defending Jeongyeon and seeing that she's just blaming her for nothing. Like I'm able to debunk her claims. She paced through the house trying to blame her for stuff, but either she didn't do it herself or something else I don't remember lol. Like each varied like it was that she left silverware out or left a plate out food out, etc. it felt as if I was defending my girlfriend from family, but again we weren't dating(?). Tho it did change our relationship, making us feel closer like we've been friends for longer/close friends. I also remember my aunt trying to make a call, but I dunno who, outside on the desk using the patio landline. I woke up.

12.30.23

I was teaching at a new school, I had about 25 students and it was gen edu instead of special edu. I still had assistants tho. I remember one of them was showing me something on their computer but I can't remember what. I think we were goofing off while the students were in specials or something. I then remember we were getting a new staff member. I can't remember if she was a teacher or assistant. She wore an outfit by Studio Ghibli or something she looked out of this world. She was very kind tho. I met her outside on a bench while she was finishing up lunch. Her lunch was cuties and an egg salad sandwich triangles. She also had a book open on her lap. I think it might have been poetry or even a sketchbook or both. I remember us walking around outside in the garden talking.

Then like a montage of us hanging out and getting closer. We'd go to cafes together, art exhibits, going to the Christmas tree lighting, etc. very much girlfriends. Then I woke up.

12.25.23

I'm back in college dunno if freshman year or later. I'm in some huge weird city that is a combo of New York and European cities. I was getting my car(a version of the VW rabbit mixed with a wv bug. It looked old timey, but ran well. It was also super decorated on the inside and #aesthetic) fixed up in the street that some college students were doing? A student by each car with a clipboard. I had a cute girl by mine. I remember chatting with her while waiting for something. My roommate gets into my car and I end up driving off. My roommate is one of the crochet girlies I watch Michelle. She still has the retro aesthetic like on YouTube but has a few changes in interests. Anyways, the cute girl is trying to stop me from driving off, but I ended up going into autopilot. I realized I shouldn't have left and turn back around. The roads are all stone and people and cars are everywhere. Somehow I get these goats following me and they go were I was getting my car fixed and onto campus. They don't really do any harm but everyone has a good laugh even the cute girl. I apologize to her, we do some small talk and she gives me the paper and stuff.

Some reason I'm at her apartment talking with her about stuff. Why she chose this school, where she's from, etc. She has a small studioish apartment. She has a shelf dedicated to kpop and games along with a computer setup for gaming. We were chatting and she ends up giving me some cute stuff of hers like some snacks, a set of press-on nails, I also feel like some jewelry she made. My roommate came up (she was waiting on the car) joined the conversation for a bit and then took the goodies down. I started to leave, but wanted to get her number since we seemed like friends and said we'd talk later. I go back up to get her number and we texted for a bit saying hi and goofy shit.

Either later that night or days/a week or two pass and I'm telling our roommate about her while my roommate is trying to tell me about the new game she's playing. She thinks the new girl is friendly, but senses something off about her while I'm head over heels for her. Roommate keeps trying to change the subject, but I keep bringing it back to the new girl. Also, at this point it seemed more like this was either Michelle’s apartment and I was visiting while I moved in with new girl or new girl moved in and we all three live together and the new girl was at class. Leaning more toward the first.

Whole dream had very much a romcom vibe esp with the goats and small talk with the cute girl. She was very pretty like celeb/idol pretty and I was fat normie looking/Midwestern pretty. It def seemed like at points we were dating or at least we're gonna get together lol

11.30.23

I woke up at my parent’s place. I realized I overslept and I was late for work or an event(?). I was getting ready in an empty house. I thought it was weird that no one woke me up. I think at first I was late to work, but then it turned into a family holiday/birthday party. Sometimes during getting ready and arriving at the event I found out my mom died. The event had a bunch of people that were from my mom's side some I recognized and others I didn't. It was more of a huge block party and I spent most of my time outside. At the party I didn't see my dad or brother, but I remember seeing my aunt among the sea of people. I was crying and upset of course but everyone else kept partying some even giving me looks even tho they new what happened. A few would pat my shoulder or the typical "I'm sorry for your loss :(" before going back to partying. It was like some joke on me being the only one still upset while everyone else moved on. I remember a huge cake going by the place I was sitting. I woke up as they were gathering around the cake.

08.16.23

I was at my "parents house" it had a different layout but I was in my old room. It was bigger and had different furniture like a big white bookshelf with pink heart and green details by my closet. On the shelf it had anime DVDs mostly Ghibli films, some real some made up, or made up 2000s animes. One has the Azumanga Daioh girls, but in a fantasy setting and they were wolf girls or it had the same art style. I was either organizing some recent purchases or just reorganizing them. I felt a lot of sadness because, another reason I was looking at my collection might have been that I had to get rid of them. It also might not have been my collection. It might have been someone's collection who died or an older retro store too. I can't fully remember if it was "my room" the entire time thinking about it more. I felt a lot of sadness in this portion that I lost someone or was about to lose someone. I thought of my mom during it too. She was alive in the dream world and she was either waiting for me to leave or was coming back home.

When I turned around it's like I stepped into another dream. It was a low poly game world kinda a mesh between animal crossing gc and new leaf depending on the furniture. It also reminded me of those undertale or Pokemon in 3d with basic shapes with pixel texture on it. The level of detail depended on the room. I wasn't in "my room" anymore, but I think it was a stranger's house. I remember moving around the house, but I was stressed like I was worried about being caught. I feel like in the dream I was remembering bits of a tutorial and a rat was trying to explain something, but I couldn’t exactly remember. I think another fear was if I was found I'd turn into a rat or something. The only other room I remember was either a basement or garage. It had a purple and green color scheme I think? I remember a keg and a boiler and a door on the back wall. The rat was also there scurrying around. It kinda also reminded me of Ai:TSF and I was in a psync. I don't remember the tasks, but it definitely felt like I was supposed to solve puzzles with dream logic or I was placed in someone's memories.

The rat was fat and more cartoony, but still walked on all fours. It had a white head and was striped red and yellow from the neck down to its tail. I think it had blue eyes? I remember it talking in like banjo babble with a textbox appearing, but I feel like I remember it talking in a really cartoony shrill voice too for at least a sentence.

While in that house, it would also change from the low poly world to a 70s grain wes Anderson David lych kinda vibe. I mostly remember seeing a nightstand/end table with a stack of book(bare spines, books were pink and green) on a doily with a vase and tulip or two in it. The table also had a drawer and it was slightly open with papers in it. There was also a lamp near the table, but you didn't always see it when the table would appear. It would be a reverse zoom or different pans of the table and I'd be filled with dread/stress. I feel like it either jazz playing or ambient sounds. I think it depended on which camera trick was being used. It felt like it was a cutaway since what was supposed to be on screen was so graphic/violent. I would either cut back to game world or back to the bookshelf.

Overall, a very sad and stressful dream that was all connected. Usually I wake up when there are big changes in the dream, but not this time. While I say stressful, I didn't wake up stressed like it was an anxiety dream just in the dream I felt stressed

7.27.23

I was in a school wearing a school uniform of a tan sweater vest, white button down, black pants, and sneakers. I wasnt a student anymore tho. Like it was "me" nowish or at least I was an adult. It was in the middle of the day and the school was based on my elementary school(not a 1:1, but I could tell it was my elementary school). I was walking to the back of the building when I saw DK from seventeen running. I started running after him since we were on the same team. The moment I saw him its like other people began loading in and I remember we were playing a game. I don't remember the rules in game, but the point was to either get youre whole team together, or we had to find something like a scavenger hunt, or we each at a special task on the team and had to meet up in one area of completing to win. Basically I was in those kpop challenge youtube vids that they do to drum up sales and parasocial relationships with fans. Anyways, my team had some other seventeen members and I think Hanni from New Jeans was there, but also non idols people from irl i havent talked to in a long time. The teams were huge like 10-20 people per team. I think my team was missing one member before we would win, which was Jun from seventeen. We were waiting by the door for him and we see some of the other team approaching. They had on a school uniform, but it was different than ours. They had a white button down, tan pants, navy blazer, and a red tie? He saw us at the door and bowed down asking to be let in and then Jun appeared walking toward the door. We were trying to be cautious so the other team couldnt come in since they started populating by the door. The8 from seventeen was also trying to sneak in he was either on the other team or a third team(?) Since he was wearing a white button down and tan pants. Jun was walking in the door then i woke up.

I also vaguely remember being in an classroom with two other people from broadcast club and they were talking about school rumors. They weren't on air just chatting. And either one of the members was Hanni from New Jeans or it was about Hanni from New Jeans dating someone. I also remember playing another game, but I didn't get the rules.

7.26.23(?)

I can't remember much since it was yesterday/a few days ago, but my mom was there. We where at home talking about going shopping or something normal. The conversation could have been also about something I was interested in or about some work drama thats going on at moms work. It wasnt anything important or life changing just talking about nothing. I think it was just trying to picture how it would be if she was still here :( i got a bunch of mom and people passing before their time tiktoks before i fell asleep the past few days so.